Quantcast
   
Thursday Jul 24
Written by Jason Tang Wednesday, 19 February 2014 19:46
2399007-trailer_titanfall_ogrereveal_20131209-600x300

Jason Tang's impression of Titanfall after his first ten minutes with the beta.

Read more: My First Ten: Titanfall Beta

 
Written by Peter Pesic Monday, 22 July 2013 21:27

EVO2013

For anyone who considers themselves a part of the Fighting Game Community, the typical "mainstream" gaming site coverage is usually disheartening. We're often depicted broadly as rampant misogynists, with older generations’ myths and stigmas about arcades following it into the streaming era. These generalizations could not be further away from the truth of what it is at the core of the scene.

Read more: Beyond the Stream: A First Hand, Embedded Perspective on EVO 2013

Written by Terry Wilson Wednesday, 12 June 2013 08:31

dragon

With the continued release of each new gaming console, certain genres of games are beginning to emerge as hallmarks, unique to each system. Nintendo has long stood as the go to console for family games like Mario Party, Smash Bros. and to some extent the Zelda franchise. Playstation has cornered the market on realistic racers as well as iconic adventure platformers like the God of War franchise and the Uncharted series and the XBOX has always been closely tied to its online gaming community. With titles like Fifa and Halo, XBOX live has been able expertly integrate online play into many of its titles.

Read more: Now and the Future: The State of RPGs on the XBOX

Written by Peter Pesic Tuesday, 02 April 2013 15:06
quinn

The second part of our interview with NetherRealm Studios and hands on with Injustice: Gods Among Us.

Read more: Injustice For All - Part 2

Written by Peter Pesic Thursday, 21 March 2013 19:34

injustice-gods-among-us-trailer-09

We talk with NetherRealm to learn more about the meter resource and clash system in Injustice: Gods Among Us.

Read more: Injustice for All

Written by Eric Yee Friday, 15 March 2013 13:22
TombRaiderWalkthrough

Need some help on Tomb Raider? We have plenty of video walkthroughs to help guide you through the game.

Read more: Tomb Raider - Walkthrough Video Guides

Written by Eric Yee Wednesday, 13 March 2013 21:05
SickKills

Ready for a montage of violent kills from Tomb Raider? Click through.

Read more: Sick Kills in Tomb Raider

Written by Eric Yee Wednesday, 13 March 2013 20:55
crazy2

Check out our highlights of some of the craziest moments that take place during Tomb Raider.

Read more: Craziest Sh!t in Tomb Raider

Written by Eric Yee Friday, 01 March 2013 14:59
metal-gear-rising-revengeance

Check out our video review of Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance.

Read more: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance Video Review

Written by Chad Van Alstin Friday, 25 January 2013 14:24

GamingKid

Are violent video games really to blame for the violence we face in society today?

Read more: Are Violent Video Games to Blame for Real World Violence?

Written by Eric Yee Monday, 21 January 2013 17:50

XE_GOTY

At long last the votes have been tallied and we finally have our winners for our 2012 Game of the Year

Read more: Game of the Year Awards 2012

Written by Chad Van Alstin Wednesday, 21 November 2012 12:30
UFC154poster

This past weekend the UFC treated Xbox Edge to a free viewing of UFC 154 through Xbox Live. Being the resident hard-core MMA fan, I was put to the task of streaming the UFC card through my game console, which for me was a brand new experience. The end result is something that worked surprisingly well, especially if you’re like me and you don’t have cable.

Read more: Impressions of the UFC App on the Xbox 360

Written by Jason Tang Thursday, 08 November 2012 15:10

metal-gear-rising-revengeance-trailer

Our hands on experience with Metal Gear Rising Revengeance.

Read more: Metal Gear Rising Revengeance Hands On

Written by Zach Diloreto Thursday, 18 October 2012 11:48

uno3

We take a look at the DNS based UnoTelly service.

Read more: UnoTelly Review

Written by Eric Yee Thursday, 11 October 2012 11:28

tech-junkies-tritton-warhead-71-dolby-wireless-surround-headset-for-xbox-360.jpg

We take a look at the new Tritton Warhead 7.1 premium gaming headset and it's exclusive features for the Xbox 360.

Read more: Tritton Warhead 7.1 Review

Written by Eric Yee Tuesday, 21 August 2012 14:36

kf-logo-blk-bg2

Does Kontrol Freek's latest product, the FPS Freek CQC really make you a better player? We put it through a gauntlet of games to come up with our verdict.

Read more: Kontrol Freek's FPS Freek CQC - Signature Edition Review

Page 1 of 4

Login Form

Follow Us

CR-SITE-Facebook CR-SITE-Twitter CR-SITE-YouTube Feed-icon
game

Site Search